top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSara Mcdonough

Blog Post #4

The memoir that I picked is:

"Loud in the House of Myself Memoir of A Strange Girl" by Stacey Pershall


I decided on this book because my first path towards picking a book didn't go the best with fitting for our class, so I decided to stick to the list. So far right off the bat in the first chapter this book has pushed past what my expectations were for it breaking ground on some mental health concepts, and struggles that I had to stop and look up. It is mainly focused on a young girl and her struggle with having bipolar, and borderline personality disorder. I, myself am someone that has to deal with some mental illness, and I love to hear more about the mental health communities that others have been apart of, so I'm looking forward to hearing more of her story, and learning her struggles.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page